Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Collection

DSCN5058

I can’t explain how excited I was when this beautiful red vanity bag arrived filled with Elizabeth Arden goodies! The Eight Hour collection is every girls dream and as they say it’s the “all-day, all-night, all-in-one beauty secret”.

Fotor0722184720

 It’s no secret that I’m addicted to the Eight Hour Cream skin protectant, anyone whose met me know’s I’ve got this baby by my side at all times. So I couldn’t wait to try out the rest of the collection!

DSCN5005

1. Intensive moisturizing body treatment
2. Intensive moisturizing hand treatment
3. Intensive daily moisturizer for Face
4. Lip protectant stick
5. Skin protectant original

2

Eight Hour Cream Intensive moisturizing body treatment

Not only is this moisturizing, but it’s also got this wonderful lasting smell. It absorbs quickly so it’s great for those wintry days when you need to moisturize but still have to bundle up and I just hate when my lotion makes my clothes stick to my body – this one is a winter essential.

 

1

Eight Hour Cream Intensive moisturizing hand treatment

This will leave your hands feeling silky and smooth (no really, it will!). This hand treatment is light and moisturizing with a soft fragrance, it’s definitely one for the hand bag.

 

5

Eight Hour Cream Intensive daily moisturizer for Face

I’ve only heard wonders about this one, so you can imagine how excited I was to try it! No one like flaky dry skin and if you use this intensive moisturizer, you won’t have to worry about that. This feels like heaven on your face, it’s soft and creamy and smells divine.

4

Eight Hour Cream Lip protectant stick – R 155

I’ve bought this one before, it’s a close second to the Skin Protectant for me. It will leave your lips soft with a great glossy look and contains SPF 15 which is always a plus! What I really love about this protectant stick is that it’s the perfect size for clutch bags, so I never have to go with out my Eight Hour protectant.

3

 Eight Hour Cream Skin protectant: Original – R 195

A few years ago I got what looked like a heat rash on my lips, I’ve got very sensitive skin so I’m no stranger to rashes or breakouts, but this wasn’t going away! I went to the doctor twice and tried about 3 different prescribed creams but none of them helped. By chance this miracle cream fell into my hands, two girls were handing out samples and said to me that I’ve got to try it – AND IT WORKED! This cream took away the rash that I had for weeks. When I went back to my doctor she said “well if the Elizabeth Arden is working for you, then that’s what I prescribe”. The rash turns out to be an allergic reaction I get when I use certain moisturizers or lip products, but whenever I get it I exfoliate and use this skin protectant and it goes away. This really is my miracle cream, it’s the cream I’ll grab if my house is on fire, it’s the one thing I’ll take with me on a desert island. It’s wonderful and can be used for so many different things, I also use it to moisturize my face on very dry spots and it’s great for your cuticles or minor burns – It’s the Rolls Royce of all moisturizing creams.

Ps: Rubybox is having a sale on this collection, check it out here.

Leave a Reply

