Chocolate lovin’ with The Body Shop

Seriously, what is The Body Shop doing to us? First they slash their prices so we all go crazy buying everything in sight and now their “buy 2 get 1 free” special has got us coming back for more. I couldn’t help myself last week and gave in to their Chocomania collection and also picked up a couple shampoos because I only use their sulfate free shampoo on my hair.

DSCN5376

1. Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
2. Chocomania Shower Cream
3. Chocomania Soap

DSCN5370

Rainforest Radiance Shampoo – R85

The shop assistant talked me into buying this one (even though I haven’t coloured my hair in a while) and I’m so glad I bought it! It’s my new favourite shampoo from the body shop, great consistency for a non sulfate shampoo and it’s got a fresh and fruity smell that you’ll want to last forever. 

DSCN5363

Chocomania Shower Cream – R90

Warning: this shower cream smells so amazing you’ll want to eat it. I keep this one for special occasions because if I use it everyday, I’d crave chocolate all the time. It smells like dark chocolate or an expensive chocolate truffle. The lather is rich and a little goes a long way, it’s also great for bath time.

DSCN5358

Chocomania Soap – R40

I’ve said before that this soap is perfect for winter and exfoliating, it has these granuals that wake up your skin and leaves your body feeling softer and smelling like a chocolate cupcake. I literally bought a month supply of this soap because I’m so in love with it – but I’m still waiting for December to buy The Body Shop’s equally great Cranberry Joy soap.

Leave a Reply

