Oral-B Pro Expert Launch + Product Review

A few weeks ago I attended the launch of the Oral-B Pro Expert toothpaste at the 12 Apostles Hotel. It was a lovely evening with guest speaker Michael Mol, informative Skype session and delicious eats and treats.

OralB (8)

I really enjoyed the launch and I can’t believe I haven’t blogged about it sooner. It was so much fun and I met some lovely people, plus we all got to learn about Oral-B’s new toothpaste and all the wonderful things it has to offer.

???????????????????????????????

I can honestly say that 2014 has been my worst year concerning dentists and dental hygiene, and it’s got nothing at all to do with not brushing my teeth but more about my fears and phobias about going to the dentist. I think that all my close friends and family (even work colleagues) can agree that when it comes to dentists I have not had good experiences. That being said, I take oral hygiene really seriously so I was very interested in finding what exactly makes this new toothpaste so special and why I should be using it.

The Oral-B Pro Expert claims to prevent cavities, helps protect against gum problems, fights plaque build-up, protects against sensitivity, strengthens enamel, provides tartar control, remove surface stains and freshens breath. Unlike other toothpastes, Oral-B Pro-Expert doesn’t just mask problems like sensitivity and bad breath; it goes to the core of the issue to address the problems that cause the issue in the first place. It also has a lasting effect on the condition of your teeth and gums, so when you brush your teeth with Oral-B Pro-Expert, you know that you are truly taking care of all of your oral health care needs.

DSCN4467

What I really love about this toothpaste is that it aims at doing more than just one thing like whitening or protecting against sensitivity, it helps with all areas of oral hygiene so it really is all in one, making it beneficial to everyone.

After 3 weeks of using this toothpaste I’m completely in love with it and can’t see myself using anything else. I’ve also gone out and bought for my family because they were so keen to try this revolutionizing product.

First thing you’ll notice about this toothpaste it that it’s quite thick in consistency and you don’t need to use a whole lot of toothpaste to clean your teeth (I literally use the size of my pinkie nail). This toothpaste kinda reminds me of the toothpaste the dentist uses when you go for a cleaning, except this tastes a bit better.

Another thing you’ll notice when using this toothpaste is that it leaves your teeth and mouth feeling super clean, it cleans my teeth so well that I can actually feel if I’ve missed a spot when brushing, and not only does it give you fresh breath but it also doesn’t leave that disgusting toothpaste taste in your mouth.

My last favourite thing that I want to mention about this toothpaste is how clean my teeth feel in the morning after brushing my teeth with the Oral-B Pro Expert at night, I almost want to say that there’s no plaque build up during the night after using this.

This toothpaste is such great value for money, it offers so many benefits that other toothpastes don’t. If you’re keen to try it out, you can buy some at Clicks or Dischem for around R35.

Below are some more pics taken at the launch. Thank you so much JNPR for the invite.

DSCN4405DSCN4399DSCN4397OralB (99)DSCN4406DSCN4408DSCN4413OralB (146)

 xoxo

Leave a Reply

