Pantene Pro-V – Week 1 Review

PANTENE Logo_Gotham Lockup

I’m so excited to be participating in Pantene’s blogger trail for the month of May. Ever since attending the launch of Pantene’s new Pro-V formula, I’ve been dying to test it out! The new shampoo formula contains anti-oxidant ‘Damage Blockers’ that actively target, capture and neutralize the minerals found in tap water. I’ve never worried about the chemicals in tap water until now and after doing some research I’ve realized that the type of shampoo I use is not the only thing that affects the condition of my hair.

Photo 04-05-2015 17 15 47

I started using Pantene’s new and improved “Smooth and Sleek” shampoo and conditioner this week, which is the perfect range for my hair type (it helps reduce frizz and makes your hair look even sleeker after straightening) and two things that really stood out for me after using the new formula was the fact that my hair seemed to stay cleaner for longer (I didn’t need to wash my hair as often as I usually do in a week)  and it’s noticeably softer and more manageable.

DSCN4281

I’m excited to see what other differences I start to notice with my hair after continual use of the new shampoo and conditioner, and for those of you who want to try it out for yourselves, you can purchase the new and improved Pantene Pro-V for R42.99 at any Clicks, Dischem or other retail stores. 

#shinestrong ladies

 

 

2 thoughts on “Pantene Pro-V – Week 1 Review

  1. Pingback: Pantene Pro-V – Week 2 Review |

  2. Pingback: Pantene Pro-V – Week 4 Review |

Leave a Reply

