Pantene Pro-V – Week 2 Review

DSCN0028

This past week and a bit have been hectic, with lot’s of “wash and wear” situations and topknots and pony tails. Let’s just say I’m glad I’ve been using Pantene because even though I haven’t had time to style my hair this past week, I’ve still been receiving some major compliments, to which I respond “It’s not me, it’s this new Pantene formula”. For those of you who haven’t heard about it, Pantene recently launched a new shampoo formula which contains anti-oxidant ‘Damage Blockers’ that actively target, capture and neutralize the minerals found in tap water. Dr. John Gray (hair care expert and trichologist) explains that: “The antioxidants in Pantene’s new formula help to reduce the levels of copper, thereby slowing down the oxidative damage process and actually making hair look healthier with each wash”.

DSCN0015

With the same great results as last week, using the new formula shampoo and conditioner makes my hair feel noticeably softer and frizz free. I haven’t experienced any knotty hair or breakage, and my hair has been more manageable and healthy. Someone told me this week that she loved how healthy my hair looked, because it’s ombre’d and most people with ombre hair have very dry ends. Considering I’ve only been using the Pantene conditioner to condition my hair and no other hair masks or serums, I’ve been really impressed by how healthy and soft my hair has been.

Pro tip: If your ends feel frazzled to the touch then make sure you get your hair into urgent treatment by paying a visit to the salon every six to ten weeks. Alternatively, try a damage-disguising style that hides your ends. Pantene recommends a topknot, messy side-bun, chignon or a sexy side-braid.

Can’t wait to see how the rest of this hair trail goes. For those of you who want to try it out for yourselves, you can purchase the new and improved Pantene Pro-V for R42.99 at any Clicks, Dischem or other retail stores. 

#shinestrong beauties

One thought on “Pantene Pro-V – Week 2 Review

  1. Pingback: Pantene Pro-V – Week 4 Review |

Leave a Reply

