Pantene Pro-V – Week 3 Review

DSCN0113

At the beginning of the month, Pantene sent me their New Pro-V Smooth & Sleek, shampoo and conditioner to review. I’ve only been using this shampoo and conditioner on my hair for the past few weeks and am happy to announce that 100% impressed with the results.

Pantene’s new formula promises to neutralize damage-causing minerals that are found in tap water, and to condition your hair over time. The Pro-V formula also helps to preserve hair proteins and strengthen the hair fiber for healthier hair. The brand has undergone a complete make-over with our new look and packaging, and is now known as the world’s first solution to water damage!

DSCN0105

The promise of healthier looking hair in completely true. Not only have I found my hair to be much more stronger and shinier, but I’ve also received numerous compliments about how healthy my hair looks (a strange kind of compliment, I know, but people have really noticed the difference and have been asking me what I use to get my hair looking so good). Another thing I love is the packaging, before Pantene I was using Tresemmé’s Keratin Smooth and the bottle was huge and awkward to handle in the shower. These Pantene bottles are so much easier to hold and are also great for travelling because they don’t take up much space.

DSCN0111

Pantene tip: The golden rule is to never brush your luscious locks while they are wet. Be sure to only use wide-tooth combs to detangle, gently starting from the bottom and working your way up. Ripping through knots is a cuticle emergency so keep your strands safe.

For those of you who want to try out the new range for yourselves, you can purchase the improved Pantene Pro-V shampoo or conditioner for R42.99 at any Clicks, Dischem or other retail stores. 

#shinestrong

One thought on “Pantene Pro-V – Week 3 Review

  1. Pingback: Pantene Pro-V – Week 4 Review |

Leave a Reply

